Murder Dietrich Wrote

This is going to be a first for Candid Chloe’s Closet.  I’m taking a chance on a preview article:  this is not going to be a full story.  This will give you something to look forward to in the next post, or possibly the post after next.  Every picture or video will have a link to the website I found it on.  The information overload is intentional:  feel free to read all of the articles, but you can get the gist of the story from only reading one!  My version of Marlene Dietrich’s fascinating plot will be posted July 31st.  “It’s a Monday…I’m scot-free” –Olan Rogers.  Watch Olan Rogers’ Youtube Chanel if you need a good laugh.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 2.05.09 PM
Dietrich was way ahead of her time.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 2.03.44 PM
I want to read this biography!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 2.02.13 PM
And then there’s the autobiography

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 2.01.34 PM
Did Marlene Dietrich plot to murder Hitler?

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 2.00.41 PM
I…..can’t….help….Falling in looooovvvveeee—with–you…. -Elvis Presley

In case you want to listen to the Elvis song this made me think of, here you go.

Pause:  There’s a 21 Pilots cover of Can’t Help Falling In Love.  {Ahhhhhhhh 21 Pilots!  You’re so Amazing!}

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 2.30.01 PM
21 Pilots Cover of Can’t Help Falling In Love

And there’s this other great song by them made in 2013 that I just found today.  Where has this been all my {college} life?  I don’t know about you, but a House of Gold sounds hot to me:  maybe cold depending upon where you live.  Beautiful, shiny, extraordinary – yes, and also an astoundingly good thermodynamic conductor for hot and cold temperatures alike.  Oh wait, Trump already has one of these.  Moving on.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 2.42.05 PM.png
A totally candid, not at all posed photo of a few members of the Donald Trump family.  Yep….America elected that.

Ok ONE more 21 Pilots Song.  This is one of my all time favorites by them.

 

Let’s return to Marlene Dietrich for one last article you can scour for details.  This one introduces a new subject.

Screen Shot 2017-07-08 at 1.59.22 PM
Yes, it’s related to the Dietrich story.

Done!  Enjoy scouring the internet for details if this is something that interests you.  Don’t forget to check back periodically over the next two weeks for the full Marlene Dietrich story.  Actually, let me set a deadline so you’ll know when to look for my take on this historical event.  Find the would-be assassin story posted to my blog on July 31st.  I know, I know that’s a whole three weeks away.  You should see my planner, though… it could be much worse, but I need to write a minimum of two stories per week over the next three weeks to meet all of my other deadlines.

 

In case you don’t already know this, I am a freelance writer for a local paper.  My deadlines are usually self imposed.  I’ve learned that if I don’t give myself deadlines, I don’t work as efficiently.  Yayyyyy for productivity boosting habits.  Those are your favorite buzzwords too, right?  Even if they aren’t, check out that link for some awesome habits you can start forming today to make your life run smoother.  Tim Ferriss would be my spirit animal if my life were about…ohhhhh….a million times cooler.

“What we fear doing most is usually what we most need to do,” -Tim Ferriss

Leave a Reply

