New Beginnings

For any readers who did not see this post on Facebook while my page was still active, here’s a status update.  No need to read again if this looks familiar.

 

Chloe’s Closet has officially been shut down.  The website is archived, so searching the name on Facebook will no longer bring up the page.  I will be creating an entirely new business entity eventually because I lost a business partner.  All of my existing vendors will be transferred over as soon as possible.  Vendors have priority over everyone else.

 

I know I have made a few promises that I have not kept recently; if these affected you I sincerely apologize.  I have been trying to graduate on time with the rest of the class of 2017… that didn’t happen.  Not to worry, graduation is only pending until August.

 

At the start of the new business, Chloe’s Closet’s name will be changed.  The new name will not be announced until I create the page, but all previous conceptions of ownership stemming from unofficial legal devices will be completely and totally revoked.  My second attempt in the entrepreneur realm will be a separate entity with a new name and a different business model.  I will not be including even half as many products. I plan to pivot the business to be more service-oriented.

 

Vendors are safe, everything you want to be sold will be posted to the new page.  If you have messaged me about your products, they will eventually be sold.  As far as I am concerned, Chloe’s Closet no longer exists.  I never did get a business license; therefore,  any contracts made under the name of Chloe’s Closet are void because Chloe’s Closet was not considered a business in legal terms.  Any income made from Chloe’s Closet will be reported on my taxes.  Honestly, considering the amount of money I invested into this venture, I did not do make much profit beyond the break even point.  As previously stated, the new name will be announced upon the start of a new page.

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 3.11.41 AM

I do not think this will be a problem, but the following paragraph is written as a precaution.  Please do not use social media as a platform to post your negative views on people who do not intentionally seek out the spotlight, myself included.  Public figures would probably ask for similar courtesy given the option.  Libel and Slander are not acceptable in any fashion, and hateful comments made online do count as words spoken to the general public.  I will not respond to these types of posts.

 

If you have someone harassing you online, I encourage you NOT to respond to the attacker.  Bullies feed off of your reactions.  Save a written copy of whatever the person is saying about you, and delete the negative comment if you can.  Reach out to someone who can help if you feel that is necessary.

“Pulling someone down will never help you reach the top,” -The Good Vibe

Leave a Reply

