Here comes Peter Cottontail

Hopping down the bunny trail, hippity, hoppity, Easter’s here today!  Happy Easter everyone!  

 

This weekend was a great weekend.  I spent most of it selling a variety of items at the Fiddle Stick Festival in Greenfield, Tennessee.

 

I made my first sale earlier this week or last weekend when Angie Worley, bless her soul, asked me to make an Easter basket for her daughter Sydney Kate because Angie is out of town this weekend.  Spoiler alert:  Sydney Kate loved all of the stuff I picked out (of course).  Angie did give me a list of suggestions.  I threw in some extra things, too, for good measure.

 

My second sale came from Matthew Adams.  He needs a resume done.  I do those now!  I also design websites on a small scale, do power-point projects, proofread, help with scholarship essays, ACT tutoring, etc.  One genius idea I gave him to help study Spanish is watch Netflix shows in Spanish with English subtitles if you’re an auditory learner.  If you’re a visionary learner like most of us, watch shows in English with Spanish subtitles.  You’re welcome, your Spanish grade will thank me later.

 

All subsequent sales came from the Fiddle Stick Festival.  We did very well despite the fact that we did not get there in time to get a spot with the other sellers on the main sidewalk.  Most of the other non-food vendors sat on the right side of the fair under an awning.  Turns out, we had a GREAT spot.  We were right at the front entrance.  So people saw us when they were coming and still had all their money, and when they were leaving and their kids were unhappy about having to go home.   Do you know how much a fifty cent bracelet can cheer a little girl up?  Majorly.  I saw a girl go from crying to perfectly ok in about three seconds.  It was heart-warming.

 

My most innovative idea of the night was approaching young children and asking them if they wanted something drawn on their hands.  My most popular thing BY FAR was a snowflake on girls’ hands.  If you don’t know why, here’s a hint:  “Let it go! Let it go!” …can’t listen to that song anymoreeeee.  It’s Frozen, the super huge hit with really cool princess twins Ana and Elsa.  I didn’t love the movie, but apparently every little girl ever did.  I’m more of a Tangled fan, myself.  The second night I also offered mermaid makeup and princess makeup.  I had three little girls that seemed to be bound and determined to have me paint every visible inch of their bodies, but their mom only had $1 so eventually I had to cut them off.  This resulted in tears from one of them.  I felt terrible.

 

Once it was all said and done, the big man in charge asked for his $50.  I told him that over the phone I thought we had agreed upon $50 or 20%.  I didn’t even make $50 the first night, so I preferred not to go with that option unless there was no alternative.  He told me he would take whichever of those numbers resulted in higher payment for the festival.  As I understood it, that was not agreed upon beforehand.
I ended up offering the man 20% of my profits.  The deal was basically take it or leave it.  He left it.  That’s about all that happened with the Fiddle Stick Festival.  In other news, I have a woman interested in a website design.  Another woman needs a logo for her fitness and nutrition business.  I’m VERY excited that business is finally picking up.

 

Enough about Chloe’s Closet.  Easter is upon us, that means summer is right on its coat-tails.  Are you bikini ready?  If you’re trying to get there, there are a million different ways to do it.  I would suggest weight training and interval running.  It-works reps will suggest wraps, shakes, and who knows what else.  I’m going to give my  honest opiniom.  A wrap may tone you, but you’re probably not going to lose much more than water weight with those things.  I have not tried these wraps myself.  My mom has tried them and told me what she experienced.

 

My boyfriend could make you a customized weight loss plan, including diet, for you for $20.  He would need to know current weight, strength, how far you can run now without stopping, dietary restrictions, etc.  He won Kentucky’s state for the 800 meter dash in track twice.  He knows a thing or two about fitness.  I guess I can attest to that; I’ve lost at least five pounds since dating him.  To be fair, I’ve also been very short on cash and very stressed.

 

Disclaimer added June, 2017:  I am no longer dating this boy.  I have also been forced to dissolve the business.  If you need my assistance with some service that I previously offered, feel free to message me or comment on one of my blogs.  I may or may not have time to help you; it depends on what job(s) I land.

 

Here are a few other websites that sound really gimmicky, but you can give them a try. One other thing I would suggest is some kind of concoction you drink with Apple Cider Vinegar.  I’ll find a recipe.

Apple Cider Cleanser Ingredients:
  1. 1 glass of warm or hot water (12-16 oz.)
  2. 2 tablespoon apple cider vinegar.
  3. 2 tablespoon lemon juice.
  4. ½-1 teaspoon ground ginger.
  5. ¼ teaspoon cinnamon.
  6. 1 dash cayenne pepper.
  7. 1 teaspoon raw, local honey (optional)

http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20516496,00.html  How to lose 12 pounds in a month

http://www.latimes.com/paid-posts/?prx_t=p4sCAAAAAAUrIPA&prx_ro=s  How to fix your fatigue, because does anyone really get enough sleep besides the dead?

http://www.activebeat.com/diet-nutrition/8-filling-foods-for-weight-loss/?utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=outbrain&utm_campaign=AB_OBN_US_DESK&cus_widget=002d1f3ddee141e4288f2fd8cef4509807&utm_content=premium  20 Filling Foods for Weight Loss 

http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20454528,00.html 25 ways to cut 500 calories a day.  This isn’t going to make you shed pounds, but you’ll see results of 2-3 pounds a month on average.

 

Whether you see yourself wearing a bikini or a skirted tankini in the near future, it’s always a good idea to eat healthier and exercise.  You’ll feel better even if the numbers on the scale don’t change.  Remember what all your girlfriends will tell you, “Muscle weighs more than fat.”  It’s true!

 

I gained weight when I started running track my freshman year of high-school.  I needed to gain some weight;  I looked like a starving child.  Running toned me.  It increased my confidence and my energy levels.  I ended up being a halfway decent runner.  Not great by any means, but I was willing to run just about any race.  No sprints though;  my coach knew our team was going to take the ‘L’ or pretty close to it if he tried to place me in those.  The only fast race I did was the 400 meter.  Do whatever works for you in your fitness regimen, and if you need help creating one, let me know!  Email me at chlbsmit@ut.utm.edu or comment below.

“He is not here, He has risen.” -Mark 16:6

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

