On Work and Playtime

“I’m searching…for something…that I can’t…reach,” -Halsey.  She is one of my favorite artists.  She’s releasing a new album June 2nd, and it can’t get here soon enough.  Check out her new single “Now or Never” and if you’ve never heard the album Badlands, you seriously need to go listen to that right now.  It will change your life.

I’m looking for a good, reasonably priced music festival to attend this summer.  Any ideas?  I’ve looked into Bonnaroo, but I’m honestly just not that pumped up about the line-up this year.  That’s a little bit more that I’m trying to pay, too.  If you have any ideas near the Southeast United States, please let me know!  My email is chlbsmit@ut.utm.edu if you’d like to use that.

Mandatory sign up for my mailing list plug in 🙂 You know you love me, so why not let me show you some love with exclusive deals only available to  Chloe’s Closet Insiders?  https://candidchloescloset.wufoo.com/forms/candid-chloes-closet-insiders-z1v9yejq1uwns3a/ .

I am searching for a few things in my life right now:  a job, solace, good grades, your old jewelry, and products to try out.  You know that jewelry that sits in the bottom of the drawer that you never wear?  I want it!  I’ll take old things, new things, broken things, blue things; I don’t care what it looks like I’ll take it.  Generous donations will earn you a free jewelry item of mine :).

If you sell your own product line of anything related to fashion, beauty, or food (yes I’m branching out to food, duh it’s free food)  I would be so stoked to try out a sample of your product and write a review about it.

Here’s the catch, I’m broke.  Depending on what the item is, I may be willing to pay a small price, but for the most part I’m looking for freebies.  I’m already doing one review post for a friend who sells Mary Kay.  She sent me a free facial kit, and I plan on using it soon and writing a review on what happened.  It should be interesting considering how minimal my makeup skills are at this point in my life.  I’ll include before and after pictures and all that jazz.  I am not a Mary Kay ambassador myself, I am not being paid to do this, and I’ve never tried these products before.

So today’s double-post was mainly just to throw those ideas out there.  I’ll take your jewelry; I’ll review your products.  Let me know if you are interested in either of these options.  “We spend our whole lives searching for all the things we think we want, never really knowing what we have,” -The Dubliners.

 

Leave a Reply

