A cautionary tale concerning ebay

Here’s another chance to sign up for my Chloe’s Closet Insiders mailing list! (Please do it, I promise to send you good deals…hint, hint, *nudge, *nudge) https://candidchloescloset.wufoo.com/forms/z1v9yejq1uwns3a/

Sorry to double-post again, but I just made a bank-account shattering discovery which was supremely disheartening. ebay is NOT a free service. It is not free even if you only sell your things under a personal account. I was not aware of this fact until I found an invoice for the past month in my inbox. Not cool ebay, not cool.

Maybe I’m the idiot who failed to read the fine print, but I was told ebay was free to use unless you used an exorbitant amount of pictures or you had a business account. A week ago, I was very excited to discover I had a long forgotten refund tucked away in my Paypal account. Now, all of that money is being funneled back into ebay.

Quick side-note about fashion, I hope the Boho trend isn’t going out. I’m afraid it is, and that definitely disappoints me. I love the hippy, gypsy looks we’ve been calling Boho. I was so sad when everyone made fun of Vanessa’s Boho looks on Gossip Girl. Granted, some of the things she wore were a little out there, but the screen writers improved upon what was given for Vanessa’s character in the books. I remember reading somewhere that Vanessa was supposed to be simultaneously bald and gothic looking. I’m not saying Vanessa’s style could hold a candle to that of Blair Waldorf or Serena van der Woodsen; I’m just saying she rocked some of her bright, bold ensembles. To quote the Gossip Girl intro, “You know you love me. XOXO, Gossip Girl.”

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 4.58.09 AM

To return to the primary point of this post, until my store starts producing more promising profits, farewell you sleazy ebay. I won’t really miss you. I have a much higher number of followers on my Facebook and Instagram store accounts anyways. *Hmph, raises nose in the air.

“Do you know the difference between education and experience? Education is when you read the fine print; experience is what you get when you don’t,” -Pete Seeger.

Leave a Reply

