One am and still fabulous (sort of)

It’s one am, why am I up? I’m thinking about my next move. I believe the next big thing I want to do is a stand at the flea market in Nashville. Maybe on Spring Fling weekend if they aren’t all booked up? It’s in 2 weeks, I emailed the owner tonight about availability for this weekend. I did not see the big Spring Fling advertisement until after I had sent the email. I have SO much jewelry I could sell at that booth. The only thing is, I don’t really want to sell at flea market prices. I want to sell at mid-price range boutique prices where I can undercut the competition for the most part. I have some clothes I wouldn’t mind letting go of for next to nothing. I may be able to come up with a few paintings before I head to Nashville. It will be an epic journey, and I’ll probably be carrying enough merchandise in my car to constitute calling it a caravan.

 

I miss being able to sell at the boutique that used to take my jewelry, The Whispering Tree. They were absolutely wonderful, but they are currently having to work out some issues with insurance. I need a new sales outlet badly, my bank account is hurting. I found a store in Greenfield, Tennessee called Goob and Aunt B’s who will sell my jewelry if I rent a booth. They said the booth will be somewhere between 20-40 per month though. I think it may have been $25.

 

I promise I will look up fun fashion facts soon, but for now here’s one tidbit. Chanel launched a rocket at their fashion week show in Paris about a week ago. Yes, they actually launched a very large, rocket-like object with fire and everything. They very appropriately played the song rocket-man as stunning models in futuristic outfits surrounded the rocket and it lifted off up to the top of the glass dome of the Grand Palais.

 

I can barely keep up with my homework, and Chanel is launching rockets. Such is the state of life.

“Fashion is about dressing according to what’s fashionable. Style is more about being yourself” -Oscar de la Renta.

Leave a Reply

